Emergency Medical Services

The Lenoir County Emergency Medical Services Division is a progressive EMS system providing Advanced Life Support at the EMT-Paramedic Level to the citizens of Lenoir County.

Emergency Medical Services Division

The Lenoir County Emergency Medical Services Division is a progressive EMS system providing Advanced Life Support at the EMT-Paramedic Level to the citizens of Lenoir County. We operate six (6) EMS Stations, with five (5) primary EMS units and seven (7) spare EMS units. We have two (2) Administrative Vehicles that are manned by our Shift  Supervisor (Commander) and their assistant supervisor (Captain). These vehicles are equipped with all necessary equipment to provide care at the EMT-Paramedic level. We employ 48 full-time and 13 part-time field staff personnel. We also employ an EMS Billing Specialist, a Training/Compliance Officer, and one (1) Community Paramedic.

If an individual corporation/industry/individual wishes to have an EMS unit standing-by at an event, the EMS Division provides services for special events and/or functions. These units will be manned by EMT-Paramedic’s and will be committed to this event by utilizing a spare ambulance and off-duty personnel. The event coordinator will be invoiced for this service.

When calling 911 remember to:

  • Stay calm. Give the telecommunicator your name, location, and nature of the emergency.
  • Listen carefully to the telecommunicator.
  • When the telecommunicator asks you questions, try to answer them as accurately as possible. Speak clearly and slowly.
  • Do exactly as the telecommunicator tells you during the course of the call.
  • Never hang up until you are told to do so.
  • Our telecommunicators are certified in Emergency Police DIspatch, Emergency Fire Dispatch, and Emergency Medical Dispatch through the National Academy of Emergency Dispatchers. This means when you call Lenoir County Communications your call is being handled by trained professionals following national protocols and standards of care.

Jerri King
Deputy Director
jking@co.lenoir.nc.us

Bob Houston
Training & Compliance
bhouston@co.lenoir.nc.us

Donna Jones
EMS Commander
djones@co.lenoir.nc.us

Regina Kinsey
EMS Captain

Cedric Summers
Administrative Assistant
csummers@co.lenoir.nc.us

Chris Johnson
EMS Commander
cjohnson@co.lenoir.nc.us

Jami Hardee
EMS Commander
jhardee@co.lenoir.nc.us

Ryan Williams
EMS Captain

James Hood
Community Paramedic
jhood@co.lenoir.nc.us

Tammie Pitt-Jones
EMS Commander
tjones@co.lenoir.nc.us

Bryan Murphy
EMS Captain

Jana Doughety
EMS Captain